This tutorial details the permanent process of purging, also known as, deleting your etherFAX account.


Info, Notes and Warnings

This deletes an account which could have detrimental effects such as the prevention of inbound or outbound faxing, access to the account, etc.

If the etherFAX account is managed by an etherFAX partner then they should execute this function as they may still continue to bill your organization otherwise. An etherFAX account manager can also be reached out to if a direct agreement is in place.


Prerequisites

Before reading these instructions be sure that the following prerequisites are met:

  • An etherFAX account.

  • A user with access to the client portal and the authorization to commit to this request.


Instructions

How to purge an etherFAX account

  1. With an authorized user, sign into the Client portal at https://clients.connect.etherfax.net.

  2. Click on Settings and then Account:

  3. Click the Purge Account button, a pop-up explaining the terms of this action along with its permanence:

  4. Click Yes.

You have now successfully purged your account, cancelling access to etherFAX’s services for the account!


Ending Notes and Details

Purging an account is irreversible. To do so means shutting off the account so that it may not reach etherFAX services which prevents faxing of any sort. If it is preferable to postpone services then it may be better suited to reach out to your etherFAX Account Manager.